Roger Ben Aïm Test Center : Presentation

The Roger Ben Aïm Test Center is a research and experimentation station that will assess the behavior of pilots and industrial equipment on real waters of different characteristics. The station will be connected to the water coming out of different works from two “drinking water” and “waste water” sectors. The Roger Ben Aïm Test Center will be adjacent to the Garonne and the lateral canal to the Garonne, an extension of the Canal du Midi (which together form the “two seas channel” between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean).

The test center is emerging from the ground now and gaining a foothold ! Visit our photo gallery to see the progress of the work step by step. For any service request, contact us now: marion.dalex@ifts-sls.com

French Web TV report : Water : innovation to meet environmental challenges

Water and its quality is an essential factor in our environment and plays a strategic role in climate change. Hence the idea of ​​devoting a lot of attention to it in the regions. A unique center in Europe will thus be created in Lot-et-Garonne to objectively test all the innovations related to water treatment. The Perigord Limousin natural park, for its part, has implemented innovative techniques for erasing ponds to address the problem of pollution of groundwater. Finally, water can be a renewable energy source thanks to tidal turbines installed both in Bordeaux and in rural Guyana. © TV7 Bordeaux

The news of the center

Inauguration Test Center Roger Ben Aim

The Roger Ben Aïm Test Center, a laboratory specialized in the study of water treatment, was inaugurated on November 6, 2018 in Agen

The construction work progresses

We invite you to follow the progress of the construction of the Roger Ben Aïm Test Center, currently under construction, through this gallery dedicated to him

Interreg Sudoe TWIST

The Kick-of Meeting of the TWIST project – Transnational Water Innovation Strategy – was held on 22, 23 and 24 May 2018 in Seville, Spain, and brought together the representatives of the 11 partners of the three participating countries: Spain, Portugal and France

Posts

INAUGURATION OF THE CENTER

INAUGURATION OF THE CENTER

The Roger Ben Aïm Test Center, a laboratory specialized in the study of water treatment, was inaugurated yesterday in Agen. Rare establishment of its kind in France, it is ideally located on the Rouquet site.

read more
INTERREG SUDOE TWIST

INTERREG SUDOE TWIST

The Kick-of Meeting of the TWIST project – Transnational Water Innovation Strategy – was held on 22, 23 and 24 May 2018 in Seville, Spain, and brought together the representatives of the 11 partners of the three participating countries

read more
PRESS CONFERENCE SPEECH

PRESS CONFERENCE SPEECH

Jean Dionis du Séjour, president of Agglo d’Agen and Vincent Edery present the Roger Ben Aïm Test Center to the journalists on April 30, 2018

read more

Categories

Join us on social networks

 

Contact us

Location

IFTS – Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives

3 Rue Marcel Pagnol – 47510 FOULAYRONNES, FRANCE

Tel. +33 5 53 95 83 94 / Fax. + 33 5 53 95 66 95

 

Roger Ben Aïm Test Center

9001, Rue du Duc d’Orléans – Site Rouquet – 47000 AGEN, FRANCE

IFTS

Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives

3 Rue Marcel Pagnol, 47510 Foulayronnes, France

For all inquiries

05 53 95 83 94

For more detailed information

Présentation du Centre d'Essais Roger Ben Aïm

Le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm est une station de recherche et d’expérimentation qui évaluera le comportement de pilotes et de matériels industriels sur des eaux réelles de caractéristiques différentes. La station sera raccordée aux eaux sortant de différents ouvrages de deux filières «eau potable» et «eaux résiduaires». Le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm jouxtera la Garonne et le canal latéral à la Garonne, prolongement du canal du Midi (qui forment ensemble le « canal des deux mers » entre l’Atlantique et la Méditerranée).

Le centre d’essais sort de terre maintenant et prend pied ! Rendez-vous sur notre photo-galerie pour voir l’avancement du chantier pas à pas. Pour toute demande de prestation, contactez-nous d’ores et déjà : marion.dalex@ifts-sls.com

Vidéos : Modes d'emplois - L'eau : innovation pour les défis environnementaux de demain

L’eau et sa qualité est un facteur essentiel de notre environnement et joue un rôle stratégique dans le changement climatique. D’où l’idée de lui consacrer beaucoup d’attention en région. Un centre unique en Europe va ainsi voir le jour en Lot-et-Garonne pour tester de manière objective toutes les innovations liées au traitement de l’eau. Le parc naturel Perigord Limousin de son côté a mis en pace des techniques innovantes d’effaçage d’étangs pour adresser le problème de pollution des nappes phréatiques. Enfin l’eau peut être une source d’énergie renouvelable grâce aux hydroliennes installées autant à Bordeaux qu’en zone rurale guyannaise. © TV7 Bordeaux

Actualités

Présentation du centre

Vincent Edery présente le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm à la presse  sur le chantier de construction, le 30 avril 2018

Discours de conférence de presse

Jean Dionis du Séjour, président de l’Agglo d’Agen et Vincent Edery présentent le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm à la presse, le 30 avril 2018

Interreg Sudoe TWIST

Le Kick-of Meeting du projet TWIST – Transnational Water Innovation Strategy –  s’est tenu les 22, 23 et 24 mai 2018 à Séville, en Espagne, et a rassemblé les représentants des 11 partenaires des trois pays participants: l’Espagne, le Portugal et la France.

L'avancement du chantier

Nous vous invitons à suivre l’évolution de l’avancement du chantier du Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm, actuellement en cours de construction, à travers cette galerie qui lui est dédié.

Articles

INTERREG SUDOE TWIST

Le Kick-of Meeting du projet TWIST – Transnational Water Innovation Strategy –  s’est tenu les 22, 23 et 24 mai 2018 à Séville, en Espagne, et a rassemblé les représentants des 11 partenaires des trois pays participants

lire plus

CONFÉRENCE DE PRESSE

Jean Dionis du Séjour, président de l’Agglo d’Agen et Vincent Edery présentent le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm à la presse, lors de la conférence de presse tenue le 30 avril 2018

lire plus

LE CENTRE D’ESSAIS ROGER BEN AÏM

Implanté courant 2018 dans l’agglomération d’Agen, pour être précis sur le site de Rouquet, le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm est un site d’expérimentation de l’Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives.

lire plus

LA GENÈSE DU PROJET

L’idée a été lancée en 2013 par l’IFTS, positionnée sur une colline de l’agglomération d’Agen, de développer les activités de l’Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives en y ajoutant de nouvelles compétences.

lire plus

LE BÂTIMENT

Le Centre d’Essais Roger Ben Aïm est un laboratoire unique en France qui permettra dès 2018 d’attester les performances de dispositifs de traitement d’eau. A quoi ressemblera-t-il ?

lire plus

L’IFTS ET L’INNOVATION

Carrefour entre la recherche et l’industrie, l’IFTS est un centre de référence international, au service des fabricants et des utilisateurs d’équipements de séparation liquide-solide.

lire plus

Catégories

Events

Aucun évènements prévu pour le moment.

Rejoignez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Contactez-nous

Nos coordonnées

IFTS – Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives

3 Rue Marcel Pagnol – 47510 FOULAYRONNES

Tel. +33 5 53 95 83 94 / Fax. + 33 5 53 95 66 95

IFTS

Institut de la Filtration et des Techniques Séparatives   3 Rue Marcel Pagnol 47510 FOULAYRONNES FRANCE Tel. +33 5 53 95 83 94 / Fax. + 33 5 53 95 66 95

Pour toutes demandes de renseignements

05 53 95 83 94

Pour de plus amples informations